Inductors of 553 API EQ

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pepel_sun

Hello,
I'm an audio technician near Paris, France (I repair for a long time Neve, SSL,API ...) . I also manufacture audio racks (with two channel in general), and audio machines :

www.aoc-audio.fr
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=881349678584417&set=a.881349631917755.1073741825.100001281804368&type=3&theater
Facebook : aocaudio sylvain pelletier

I remanufactured the 553 api eq, and i would like to get me, the two inductors in this eq, for the low frequencies, and for the middle.
http://images.google.fr/imgres?imgurl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.capi-gear.com%2Fcatalog%2Fimages%2Fgallery%2F553F%2F553F_3-inductors.jpg&imgrefurl=http%3A%2F%2Fcapi-gear.com%2Fcatalog%2Fproduct_info.php%3Fproducts_id%3D417&h=600&w=800&tbnid=qHoZD9ag3EW6kM%3A&docid=eRxJnkDMoaDQ7M&ei=RZSnVsHoKomva5WMuqgH&tbm=isch&iact=rc&uact=3&dur=445&page=1&start=0&ndsp=20&ved=0ahUKEwiBn9Lx6MfKAhWJ1xoKHRWGDnUQrQMITjAP

Can anyone tell me where to buy them?

Thank you very much.
Sylvain (Paris)

Attachments

• 553F-partial-parts (2).jpg
    553F-partial-parts (2).jpg
    42.1 KB · Views: 29
HI Sylvain!

As I remember original 553 contain 1H and 0.1H inductors. So you can use Carnhill inductors that can be purchased from aufiomaintance.
Check this threads:
http://groupdiy.com/index.php?topic=40203.0
http://groupdiy.com/index.php?topic=12161.0

I still have the original inductors for the 5003eq. I wonder if the audio maintenance coils are any quieter....?

desol said:
I still have the original inductors for the 5003eq. I wonder if the audio maintenance coils are any quieter....?

About what  quieter ? Noise? Radiation ?

Attachments

• 553F-partial-parts (2).jpg
    553F-partial-parts (2).jpg
    42.1 KB · Views: 11
Good luck.