GroupDIY

General Discussions => The Lab => Topic started by: bushwick on December 04, 2005, 02:56:52 PM

Title: Apogee AD8000 - error 26
Post by: bushwick on December 04, 2005, 02:56:52 PM
Hi-

Does anyone know what this error means? I have had no luck investigating on the web.

Thanks for any information.

josh
Title: Apogee AD8000 - error 26
Post by: pucho812 on December 04, 2005, 03:32:07 PM
Neeed more information. Are you running it with a mac? are you running it with Slow Tools? Is that the error on the unit? I would guess off hand that you are as error 26 sounds more like a mac/slow tools error. Check the digidesign webiste for error 26 ands see what you get.  Should be something with os 9

 If thats the case trashing your preferences will most likely fix your problem as they may have become corupted
Title: Apogee AD8000 - error 26
Post by: bushwick on December 05, 2005, 12:31:30 AM
Hi Pucho-

To clarify, the error is showing up on the AD8000 LED's, both when hooked up to the system and when powered up on my table disconnected from everything. I have opened it up and reseated what connectors I could find and the eprom and still no love.

I have an email into apogees tech support. If this turns out to be something interesting, I'll share it with y'all.

Thanks,
joshua
Title: Apogee AD8000 - error 26
Post by: pucho812 on December 05, 2005, 10:20:03 AM
hmmm.  did it suddenly start doing that. could be a PSU issue? Apogee has no love on their website when it comes to error xodes. WIsh I could help more but never  got an error code on an apogee only in my clients pro tools.