GroupDIY

General Discussions => The Lab => Topic started by: gary o on November 25, 2006, 12:27:33 PM

Title: Plate Voltltage +++ for AKG Solid Tube mic ?????
Post by: gary o on November 25, 2006, 12:27:33 PM
does anyone know the correct plate voltage for AKG Solid Tube mic ????
and if I give it too much or too little what might happen ????
also looking for schematic of original PSU unit

Thanks guys.......................Gary O.
Title: Plate Voltltage +++ for AKG Solid Tube mic ?????
Post by: gyraf on November 27, 2006, 03:44:18 AM
Why not continue in the "Will G7 work using solid tube capsule???????????????"-thread?

Keeping info in one thread is better for later info-archaelogy

JAkob E.
Title: Re: Plate Voltltage +++ for AKG Solid Tube mic ?????
Post by: dukasound on November 27, 2006, 05:07:14 AM
Quote from: "gary o"
does anyone know the correct plate voltage for AKG Solid Tube mic ????
and if I give it too much or too little what might happen ????
also looking for schematic of original PSU unit

Thanks guys.......................Gary O.

Send me address. I have schematic.
Duka
Title: Plate Voltltage +++ for AKG Solid Tube mic ?????
Post by: gary o on November 27, 2006, 06:26:09 AM
Will do Jakob...........Thanks Duka :grin:
Title: Plate Voltltage +++ for AKG Solid Tube mic ?????
Post by: mikeyB on November 27, 2006, 06:37:56 AM
Hello Gary0 - not got the info to hand, but from memory, do a google for Saturn Sound and/or Ashley Styles - very nice man, top at fixing mics and custom builds, I've had 2 psu transformers from him at £25 each inc carriage - this is the bit that  dies 99% of the time. His transformer is better rated and both units still going strong.
Title: Plate Voltltage +++ for AKG Solid Tube mic ?????
Post by: gary o on November 27, 2006, 06:57:51 AM
Thanks Mikey B iv been looking for him couldnt think of company name bought tran for C28 from him about 12 years ago, he is a nice man indeed very helpful, reasonable prices too knows his mics and stuff, wow cant believe it, I helped him get hold of a tab mic pre he was over the moon, thanks once again.

Jakob if your reading, is there a way I can merge this thread with the other one ???

Or do I just say anyone interested in this thread please continue on the..

 "Will G7 work using solid tube capsule???????????????"-thread

Thanks folks see you on the other thread.......Gary O.