GSSL BOM for UK ?

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JAYJAYBEE

After searching the threads for a detailed BOM for the GSSL I came across Gregs BOM, which would be great if i lived in America, but unfortuanately i live in the UK and im not really prepared to pay £20 shipping, plus £10 handling for only £25 worth of stuff from digikey.

I tried cross referencing this with RS components, however im not sure which ones to choose out of the large number of results i get ( as you can tell im a total noob btw ).

So if anyone has a similar BOM to gregs or knows where i could find one but for suppliers in the UK please post.

Thanks

Okay Jay
I haven;t got a BOM (I don;t think there is one) and am still a newbie myself ..
Go ahead.. ask questions...

The only problems you are going to get are in the size (footprint) and quality of the capacitors you use.

Firts things first.. read the threads on the 2180/2181 and decide which version of the chip you want
then buy it from here:
http://www.profusionplc.com/

Then get a list of all your capacitors and the footprint (distance between the leads) and minimum voltage required and probably go onto Farnell or Rapid or RS and do some searching

Look around here for threads about "Which Capacitor Brands/Types" etc..
You can't go much wrong with Gregs list - apart from the Nichicon (difficult to get in Europe)
You may want to substitue these for Panasonic FCs or some other capacitor (hwo deep are your pockets?)
However - try not to get too big a voltage of FCs as they are too physically wide to fit into some of the slots you have (the pin spacing is fine) its the compoentns onthe other side which are the problem

For the small caps - 100pf, 33pf, 10pf - look for NPO, NP0, COG, C0G (they always put the wrong text in against these)