External Power Supplies and Hi-Output designs

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

OddHarmonic

Greetings!

I want to start by thanking those responsible for both maintaining this forum as well as filling if with such an amazing amount of knowledge. I was an avid reader of Tech Talk, and enjoy countless hours of just reading about what folks are doing here. Not to waste too much space in my first thread, but I will take a moment to introduce myself. Only get one change, right?

My name?s Andrew, and I work for the National Center for Voice and Speech in Denver, CO. I also help run a small non-profit that produces/promotes experimental music in Colorado. I like to record music more then most things, but economy spreads my time to many other activities? At the NCVS, most of my work is spent on a project that uses a modified Pocket PC with custom audio inputs and software to analyze in real time a signal from a small vibration accelerometer. A bit of DIY.

Throughout the years I have put together a fair amount of knowledge about basic circuits, etc.. I have done tons of soldering on very tiny things. (Like inside PPCs?.yikes) I own a Neotek Series III console that I brought back to life in a few ways, and have learned quite a bit about how it works and how to fix problems. With all of that said, I am still quite a novice, but I plan on diving into this hobby with no hesitation. First, a power supply or two, followed by some of the more common projects discussed on this board.

Ahhhh, now to my question, or two as it is: