My Gyraf G7 build thread

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bazmcc

Hi everyone, I'm a new member to the forum and have joined as I'm beginning a build of a Gyraf G7 mic (seems popular on here!).
I'm an audio engineering student with a quite basic knowledge of electronics, hence why I feel this project will be of great benefit to me.

I've taken the components list straight from the site and am going to begin ordering the components. Just wondering if anyone has any particular recommendations for any particular components? I will be taking time to read all posts regarding this microphone to find more info, but I hope you don't mind if I ask some questions here too? In particular,

A. 100u/35V Highgrade Eletrolytic capacitor - any particular recommendations?
B. Circuit boards for mic & PCU - where can I get these?

Any help on these questions, or any recommendations regarding any aspect of the build would be much appreciated! As I say, I will be searching the forum to read other members' threads on the microphone, but just wanted to start my own so that i don't miss anything!

bazmcc

bazmcc said:
I've taken the components list straight from the site and am going to begin ordering the components. Just wondering if anyone has any particular recommendations for any particular components? I will be taking time to read all posts regarding this microphone to find more info, but I hope you don't mind if I ask some questions here too? In particular,

A. 100u/35V Highgrade Eletrolytic capacitor - any particular recommendations?
B. Circuit boards for mic & PCU - where can I get these?

Any help on these questions, or any recommendations regarding any aspect of the build would be much appreciated! As I say, I will be searching the forum to read other members' threads on the microphone, but just wanted to start my own so that i don't miss anything!

bazmcc