Wish list thread(s)?

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Unit7

I'm new to DIY and this place. Have noticed the 'feeler' threads from the DIY project designers, but haven't seen any place to put up one's wish list for the designers to consider for future releases. Any such threads?

I can't remember any, besides this one. Forgive me for asking, but you did look up what DIY stands for prior to joining, right? ;)

Anyhow, welcome to the board. There are plenty of projects available for whatever your need should be.

Volker, thx for the tip! Exactly what I was looking for! I'm the kind of DIYer that won't ever design my own PCB or build something from the ground up point to point etc, so I'm depending on what the designers/developers offer... Would love an MXR flanger/doubler in 500 format...

Unit7 said:
I'm new to DIY and this place. Have noticed the 'feeler' threads from the DIY project designers, but haven't seen any place to put up one's wish list for the designers to consider for future releases. Any such threads?
welcome to the board, what is your idea? I have several my projects in Group DIY

regards
Pier Paolo 

ppa said:
Unit7 said:
welcome to the board, what is your idea? I have several my projects in Group DIY

regards
Pier Paolo

Wow, thanks! I just wrote in Igor's thread: MXR flanger/doubler, and Helios 760, both in 500 format.

Wouldn't it be a good idea to have a separate section for suggested projects? I mean suggestions/wishes from non PCB/full kit designers. The [Feeler]-threads are supposed to be started by the designers, correct?

For a flanger you should try gtr newsgrps , most of the better ones are mentioned in this thread
http://www.groupdiy.com/index.php?topic=51253.0

you'll notice there are no guitar categories here , and unless someone has a business , of which there