Looking for info on Telefunken,TAB, Filtek, Lawro.....pieces

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Learner

Hi guys,
I am looking for some feedback on these follwing modules,

V976 micpres
V372 / 1D
472-2
DV975/4
DV972/3
V372/2
V372/Da

I am thinking of using these modules as either a line pre amp or mic pres in a rack, has anyone got any experience with these pieces and know if they are worth the effort? Also, how much would you pay for these pieces?

The only reason why I am interested in these are because they have input or output transformers, which could be salvaged for other purposes. Any thoughts? :?:

Thanks! :sam:

Vx76 modules are the only ones actually designed to be a mic pre.
you can use vx72 as mic pre, but will get worse specs (noise etc.) sound-wise i have no experience. x72 make nice line amps. 672 in particular can be used in diff. config's depending on pin bridging and external resistors. maybe that applies for the 372 also. 472 is not as versatile i guess. the lawo double amps (DVxxx) i don't know.
these designs come with totally different ratios and specs of the i/p and o/p trannies, so you have to check with every single type.

hope this helps at all :green:

Hey thanks volki!
Thats a good start, its getting harder and harder to dig up any info on the Lawro pieces I guess they are just not as popular as say Telefunken, Neumann, BFE/Filtek?

Anyone got any idea what

DV975
DV972

could be used for? or originally used for?

Is the 472 Neumann piece?

Anyone have any experiences with these pieces?

Thanks!

:guinness:

[quote author="Learner"]
Is the 472 Neumann piece?[/quote]

If it is U472 it´s a Meter from Neumann.
I can post the schematic this evening if you´re interested.

hey [silent:arts],
Is there such a model as V472?

All of the models above are all meant to be pre amp cards, so I don't think it would be U472......