2-1176 Bulb Help

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jrasia

Hoping someone can help me with a somewhat odd predicament I'm in.

I had someone build me a 2-1176 clone using some of the designs and parts from this forum.  Unit works and sounds great, no issues there.  At the time the builder did not have the proper 12v bulbs in stock and the part was on backorder for a loooong time so I had the unit shipped to me for the time being and figured I'd install the bulb myself sometime down the road. Unfortunately I never received a schematic, and I'm unable to reach the original builder any more to get further help.  This is almost a year latter.

Long story short, can someone help guide a total newbie wire this bulb up.  Seems so silly to ask as its only a light but I don't want to fry anything.  I'm pretty handy with a soldering iron though.

He did leave me instructions of how to wire up the bulb before he sent the unit, but like I said, I'm totally clueless to this stuff unfortunately. Here's what he provided.

"There are about a hundred ways to wire the pilot light, but the easiest/safest would be to use a 12v bulb and wire it directly to the negative rail on the power supply which is -10v. -10v to one side and power supply return to the other."

Anyways, I've attached a photo of the build, but if someone could be so kind to try and help me further, perhaps even ms paint how the hookup wires would go on the pics I provided, it would be greatly appreciated!!!  I can take additional photos if it helps as well.

Thanks!

Attachments

• photo 2.JPG
    photo 2.JPG
    362.2 KB · Views: 48
Looks like the 220 ohm 2 watt resistor is already there. That's the big blue one hanging there with red red black gold bands. That's that parts that's usually between one of the secondaries and the meter. What's connected to either end of that big blue 2w resistor?