Noob "New GSSL" BOM or Shared Cart

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ahrue

Hello everyone. This is my first post. I'm a noob. I've decided to take on the "New GSSL" as my first project. I decided to try to gather the parts myself rather than order the "kit", so I can learn a little more about the process. When I went to mouser.com, there were literally thousands of options for each component from Gustav's BOM. I was wondering if anyone has a current, more detailed BOM or shared cart from Mouser or anywhere else in North America? I want to learn as much as I can, but I was a bit overwhelmed as a noob trying to order parts for the first time.

Thanks in advance.

I really think you should be able to do it with the few tips I gave you by mail - but.

I might try to put together a Mouser BOM. I just did some shopping there the other day and realized, its possible to export and save carts. I was going to test it on a different project first, but if you get a cart going, I (and others) might be able to expand and correct it as we go along.

Gustav

Someone already shared one in the BOM sharing thread.

http://groupdiy.com/index.php?topic=38690.0

Mouser cart and general BOM sharing is always a good idea. Hopefully that thread can get a bit more love in the near future.

Thanks for the help guys, you're very helpful. I'll attempt to put together a Mouser cart tonight, hopefully I'll have something to post tomorrow that you all can look over.

I would love to see a Mouser Cart for the GSSL as well! The link inside that thread above does not work.
Thanks so much

Micah

I'm in the us and I just tried it again and it is working for me. It is on page 2.  ;)  I'm not sure how accurate it is but I believe it's for Rev 12 "the new GSSL."