First PCB-design: 32C eq

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wlinart

Hi All,

I started with my first pcb design: the harrison 32C eq. Because it's my first time, I'm not sure it's a good design.
Could you maybe check if the pcb is useable?
I included the scematics in this post

Here is the brd file (eagle)
I've decided to use 4 gang pots, just because it was cheaper. I only used 2 gangs of them. (this is the pot: http://www.mouser.be/Search/ProductDetail.aspx?R=PTD904-2015K-C503virtualkey65210000virtualkey652-PTD9042015KC503)
For the gain pots, i've decided to mount them offboard. 2 reasons for that: the layout can be the same as the original and to save space.

Thanks for helping me out!

People here use different pcb software and browse forums on mobile phones.
It would be cool if you could do a PDF file or some simple JPG with board and schematic...
:)

Looks good
Maybe some more experienced members can check for mistakes

You should give it a try and have few boards manufactured!

Thanks for the reply.
I want to be sure that's everything is allright before ordering, hence the question.

the pots look to be board mounted and look rather close. Imagine what the front panel will look like and if you will have enough space around the knob for markings etc, you may need to allow additional space for this.

and further to this, the push switches may need to sit further back depending on how you plan on mounting it, once the cap goes on the switch can stick out a lot, so make considerations for this as well.

I am unable to open the board file with Cadence Allegro. If you attach a  manufacturing file such as Gerber I could look at it with LPKF circuitpro.  I also need practice running the Protolaser...

This is exactly why i wanted other people to check it  :)
warpie said:
no ground plane?