crossfader design

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kike

hi

i was looking on the net to find a simple crossfader (dry/wet) stereo circuit and i came up with this.

since i am total noob and copying other peoples designs, can someone tell me is this going to work and if it will,
witch one is better, version 1 or 2

Attachments

• sch1.jpg
    sch1.jpg
    1.1 MB · Views: 78
Version 1 has unbuffered inputs, effectively short-circuiting the source.

Depends on what the source is if that'll work. Might even damage the source circuit.

I don't think either one of those are really elegant design.

Ok, version 2 is better, 

I am not looking for audiophile crossfader just something that will work wihout frying something on the other end.

cyrano said:
Version 1 has unbuffered inputs, effectively short-circuiting the source.

Depends on what the source is if that'll work. Might even damage the source circuit.

A 15k load is a short circuit??  :eek:

kike said:
hi

i was looking on the net to find a simple crossfader (dry/wet) stereo circuit and i came up with this.

since i am total noob and copying other peoples designs, can someone tell me is this going to work and if it will,
witch one is better, version 1 or 2
Is this for a DJ mixer application? I recall when I managed a mixer design group and we had a couple DJ mixers in our stable. There is more than one popular DJ mixer crossfade law...  As I recall, but this was decades ago. One crossfade would bring up and overlap both inputs at roughly full volume until muting one or the other at full extremes of travel. Another law was more like fading one up while bringing the other down at same time (more like pan controls).

JR

It is for a dj mixer but for cue mix.

This mixer doesnt have the option to mix between cue and master

kike said:
It is for a dj mixer but for cue mix.