when you don't roast your own...

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pucho812

Not all of us get to roast our own coffee beans.  However grinding them and using them is the next best thing.
We all have had some memorable cups of coffee. Where have they come from.?

My latest has come for the midwest in Eagle River Wisconsin...  Their black bear and guides choice beans have been delightful. I recommend.

https://eagleriverroasters.com

I don't think they grow coffee in Wisconsin....

https://www.sweetmarias.com I have been buying my green coffee beans from Sweet Marias for several decades now. Her husband Tom travels all around the world and gets good coffee but SF/Oakland is an international hub for importing coffee from around the world.

Yes arabica is superior to robusta, while some marketing types have recently tried to rebrand robusta as some "new" thing... its the old cheap thing.

You can roast your own with a hot air popcorn popper, or in a frying pan like the old cowboys did...  I've used a hottop drum roaster for a couple decades now. I roasted 1/2 pound (Brazilian) today that should last me next 5 days. There are several newer cheaper roasters on the Sweet Marias website.

Nothing better in the morning than good fresh roasted and fresh ground coffee... life is too short for inferior beverages.

JR 

I typically have one coffee a day in the morning, stovetop method. I think my consumption equates to about 50 or so grams a day. The old man (dad) has a plumbed ex-coffee shop machine the fruits of which I partake of from time to time so that might bump it up a little.