A Big Undertaking…Re-“Building”, Modding an Old API Console

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jsteiger

White Market Member
A Big Undertaking…Re-“Building”, Modding an Old API Console

What’s up,

I’ve been conversing behind the scenes a lot about some of the projects I am working on. Specifically my duplication of the “line in” portion of an API 528/536 input module, fitted physically for use in the ¾” wide channels of the tape monitor bucket of my board. I figured I would share my stuff with the class for fun and maybe some inspiration. Dennis (Prodigy member “API”) and I have been talking for many, many months now about the monitor sections in our desks. I’m happy he keeps waiting for me! It will be worth it man! As of late, Dana W. (Prodigy member “Tubemooley”) and I have been emailing about console design, building and the like. I was telling Dana about my monitor project and promised some pics. I figured I would just do it in public for the world to see.