A few GSSL /turbo /super-sidechain wiring questions

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Praqtice

Hi Group Diy,

I was wondering if anyone could help with some wiring related questions.

Nearly finished building a GSSL with Turbo and 2x Super sidechain (SSC) boards, just doing the final wiring but I'm a bit confused about the best way to hook up the 2x SSC boards and Turbo board with a Turbo/GSSL DPDT switch.
I've hunted around the forums but there seems to be many ways to skin a cat. Some of the diagrams/descriptions out there are a bit confusing or questionable and many are for a different configuration than I am building.

I found one diagram that I've made a modification to because it seemed to have L+R points for SSC on GSSL board the wrong way around. Otherwise it seems like it should work to me but I am a bit of a newb to the diy game, so I more than likely have got something wrong... Trying to use this and other projects as a way to learn about whats going on in the circuit rather than just blindly follow instructions and hope it works.

Can anyone see any mistakes in this diagram or confirm that it will work before I start soldering it up? Here's the image:

GSSL%20TURBO%20SAM.jpg

This is the Sidechain board I'm using:
https://plus.google.com/photos/108309409331755720628/albums/5181806817133197329?banner=pwa