another API inspired pre

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oran.outan

Hi all

I arrange a 500 pcb based on API 312 using alternative transformers like OEP... it come to work but I get a tiny huumm... they're usable with loud sources but while I push a bit on the gain I can hear that Huumm. ground loop issue !?!? so I'd like to improve that.
I revised the circuit looking at others schematic, read and try to learn, understand more but as I'm just a composer with little skills on electronic and engenering I'd be happy to have some advice/feedback as I don't know exactly where to look or what I could have make wrong.
So, if you find any mistake please tell me !!! or things to improve ?

On the circuit, I link all ground together. I mean audio ground and power ground. could that be wrong ?
Also, I test with an OPA134 or quadeight AM10, the Humm still there...
Capture d’écran 2022-05-11 à 00.43.29.png

Capture d’écran 2022-05-11 à 00.42.59.png
for the gain I choose to use a 10k Rev log pot as they're easier to find and common.
RF: 10k (feedback ) and parallel 120pf : CF
R11 : 100R
C8 : 330 uf
that should give + 6 db at minimum Gain / + 40db at maximum gain but I'm a bit confused about R11 and C8.

Input is OEP A262A3E:
RZ= 47K
CZ= 220pf
RL= 33K

output is OEP A262A6E

On the circuit, you will see I added footprint for alternate transformers but I only try the OEP... it be a second step...

thanks a lot for your feedback...
0-0