Anyone built the Beesneez DIY C12 Clone Microphone Body Kit?

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lightningbefore

GDIY Supporter
Hey y'all, newbie here. I've built a few micparts mics in the past and am looking to try something different. I do still appreciate instructions as I further dip my toes in the DIY mic waters.

The Beesneez DIY C12 kit looks like fun, has anyone built it? If so, should I expect to get instructions included with it or just a schematic or just up to me to figure it out? I've reached out to the company already but understand from searching here Ben's very busy and haven't gotten a reply yet.

I'm also open to any suggestions of other great complete kits to consider, I've been digging through threads but have mostly been coming up empty so far.

Here's a link to the full kit I'm eyeing:
https://beesneezproaudio.com/product/body-kit-c12-clone/?wmc-currency=USD

Amazing, thanks! I ordered the C12 so I’ll update here how it goes.

what other sources/pcb/parts/PSU/guide did you use to build your 251 if you don’t mind me asking (not sure if that’s frowned upon here)?

that’s exactly what I’d want to build next if all goes well with the C12 :)

Hey y'all, newbie here. I've built a few micparts mics in the past and am looking to try something different. I do still appreciate instructions as I further dip my toes in the DIY mic waters.

The Beesneez DIY C12 kit looks like fun, has anyone built it? If so, should I expect to get instructions included with it or just a schematic or just up to me to figure it out? I've reached out to the company already but understand from searching here Ben's very busy and haven't gotten a reply yet.

I'm also open to any suggestions of other great complete kits to consider, I've been digging through threads but have mostly been coming up empty so far.

Here's a link to the full kit I'm eyeing: