dbx 900 series 1U rack unit???

SSLtech

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
5,439
Location
Florida (Formerly UK)
Ya know, I coudv'e sworn that I've seen a 1 rack unit tall housing to rack up dbx 900-series stuff like de-essers and suchlike...

...but when I come to search for it, I can't find squat???

-Has anyone seen squat?

...Squat!!! -Squat!!!...

...here, boy!!!

Keith
 

JustinS

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 31, 2004
Messages
199
Location
Sydney, Australia
I've seen a 1u rack which holds 2 900 series modules horizontally... but only ever one of them. Every other time I've seen a 900 series it's been in one of those vertical cases.
 

SSLtech

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
5,439
Location
Florida (Formerly UK)
yeah... who makes them and where can I get one or two? :grin:

-Seriously, I'm glad I didn't dream it up! .. or at least I'm glad that several others are sharing my delusions! :wink:

I just need to rack up a pair of 902s and I don't have time to make the box, or it's be another case of DIY-fever!

Keef
 

electrog

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
82
Location
NW - Duttweiler, Germany
the ones we have are also branded dbx - right off the top of my head FS600, or something like that jumps to mind as the model number - i'd have to check tomorrow to be sure. too bad you need one now, not in a few months. we're currently looking at some upgrades, and ye old dbx dessers may be heading out the door in awhile.

david
 

SSLtech

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 3, 2004
Messages
5,439
Location
Florida (Formerly UK)
Oh, I'd probably be happy to wait and buy them... in the meantime, if I can find a 600 rack for these two 900's I will.

put me on first refusal if you can! :grin:

Keith
 

electrog

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 30, 2004
Messages
82
Location
NW - Duttweiler, Germany
if we do indeed part ways with them i'll see if i can get a hold of one of them for you - might be awhile, or might not happen, so please don't hold me to anything, though. in the meantime i'll double check the model number for you to make sure i remember it correctly.

david
 

MHanson

Well-known member
Joined
Jun 29, 2004
Messages
161
Location
Nashville
I've got 2 of the FS900's sitting on my shelf here. One has a 902, the other has 2x 905 eq's and I've got 2x 929 noise reduction modules. They haven't seen time in any of my racks in a few years, so . . . . . any ideas anyone??


Michael
 

Scodiddly

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 18, 2004
Messages
923
Location
Libertyville, IL USA
[quote author="MHanson"]I've got 2 of the FS900's sitting on my shelf here. One has a 902, the other has 2x 905 eq's and I've got 2x 929 noise reduction modules. They haven't seen time in any of my racks in a few years, so . . . . . any ideas anyone??


Michael[/quote]

I was half-looking for a couple of those EQ modules a while back, since I wanted a parametric but didn't want a million bands on each channel. If they're any good (or maybe upgradable) would you be interested in selling?
 

Latest posts

Top