Diy Aliepxress u87 cardiod microphone build Help

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

khalidgul

Dear All,
I hope this finds you best both in spirit and health,
I am very new to this and interested to learn.I took courage and bought a microphone board it says upgraded u87 cardioid large diaphragm mic pcb.Also I bought a cardioid microphone capsule.As I have received the the package and assembled the parts into bm800 body, there is huge hum,and low voice levels barely audible.I am alright with soldering and double checked my connection , they seem alright.Though even if i do not connect the mic capsule, to the pcb, there is same hum coming out of it.I am sharing the link with you guys/gals.please let me know how can I fix this ? what am I missing ?I am also sharing the picture of the recorded hum, my interface is ssl2, and its working just fine with other condenser and dynamic microphones with the same mic cable.I appreciate any help/tips/guidance.
Mic capsule :
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/1005002270133707.html?spm=a2g0s.imconversation.0.0.3afa3e5fgz3zFjMic PCB:
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/400...16972449738933004e173b!10000010451202052!im!!

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2023-10-13 at 2.45.17 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2023-10-13 at 2.45.17 AM.png
    422.8 KB · Views: 0
  • Screen Shot 2023-10-14 at 11.54.19 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2023-10-14 at 11.54.19 PM.png
    1.4 MB · Views: 0
  • Screen Shot 2023-10-14 at 11.54.27 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2023-10-14 at 11.54.27 PM.png
    1 MB · Views: 1