Electronics Course advice

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hallymusic

Hi,
I want to get into building lots of DIY  outboard gear for my studio, the extent of my electronic experience so far is a few basic guitar pedals and lots of cable soldering @ the studio, so I'm a complete novice.  Can people recommend what type of online course is best to study to help give me a good grounding (pun not intended) in the theory & practicalities of the knowledge needed to take on lots of the audio gear DIY  builds.
I've had a look over @ lynda.com and there is a series of courses pertaining to Electronics Foundations listed below, would u recommend these?

Electronics Foundations: Fundamentals -
https://www.lynda.com/Development-Tools-tutorials/Electronics-Foundations-Fundamentals/197537-2.html?srchtrk=index%3a1%0alinktypeid%3a2%0aq%3aelectronics+foundations%0apage%3a1%0as%3arelevance%0asa%3atrue%0aproducttypeid%3a2

Electronics Foundations: Basic Circuits
https://www.lynda.com/Software-Development-tutorials/Electronics-Foundations-Basic-Circuits/507570-2.html?srchtrk=index%3a3%0alinktypeid%3a2%0aq%3aelectronics+foundations%0apage%3a1%0as%3arelevance%0asa%3atrue%0aproducttypeid%3a2

Electronics Foundations: Semiconductor Devices
https://www.lynda.com/Software-Development-tutorials/Electronics-Foundations-Semiconductor-Devices/502049-2.html?srchtrk=index%3a2%0alinktypeid%3a2%0aq%3aelectronics+foundations%0apage%3a1%0as%3arelevance%0asa%3atrue%0aproducttypeid%3a2

Thanks for any help and advice in advance
regards
Ronan j

I can't imagine that being useful compared to the regular gizmos. I myself am happy if I've just got a Panavise, but I'm a little weird when it comes to soldering. 

EDIT: How did this response show up on a completely different thread!?!