HELP ME ON NEVE BA283

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dhonny

Hallo guys I'm Dhony, I'm actually new in electronic and stuff, long story short based on my curiosity I decide to build my very own mic pre-amp from Neve BA283 schematic. I knew here a lot of electronic genius hope some of you guys can help me.
first question :
what is N, U(I'm guessing this is where audio source coming in?),V (I aguess this is voltage source?),P, S, T stand for on schematic on the left and right side.

Attachments

• neve_b1.gif
    neve_b1.gif
    32.2 KB · Views: 53
No, your guesses are wrong. The letters just refer to fingers on the edge connector of the BA283 card. You need to look at the BA283 card in context of being in a mic amp. Maybe search for a diagram for a Neve1290 mic amp which will make things clearer for you.

No, your guesses are wrong. The letters just refer to fingers on the edge connector of the BA283 card. You need to look at the BA283 card in context of being in a mic amp. Maybe search for a diagram for a Neve1290 mic amp which will make things clearer for you.
ok thanks Rob,

I have I thought what if I experimenting with this schematics to make some simple (mic/guitar) amplifying system, is that wort to try?? anybody?

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 12.42.41 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 12.42.41 PM.png
    101.9 KB · Views: 24
  • Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 12.54.47 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2022-05-16 at 12.54.47 PM.png
    125.3 KB · Views: 21
Well, just guessing again but isnt this just a gainstage inside the i.e 1073, not sure you have any benefit from it using it as is

Well, just guessing again but isnt this just a gainstage inside the i.e 1073, not sure you have any benefit from it using it as is