NV73EQ addon

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

onlymeeee

Hey all!  Can't believe where the time goes!  I've been using these eq addons for four years now ! (Wow!)

I recently needed some more so decided to buy a batch of metal and pcbs for anyone that wanted to either upgrade their NV73 or build the full thing from scratch..  I've only ordered 20 extra.. but if there's interest, I can order more and keep them in stock like my other two 500 series products.. 

I wanted to keep the ability to use mustard caps (or remake mustard caps) like an original 1073 and the circuit is the same of course.  There's 4 connections to make to the NV73.  I’ll detail it in a little manual.. 

Anyway..  here she is!    (knobs courtesy of the fantastic Don Audio store.. no relation!)

NV73_EQ.jpg

bottom_pcb.jpg

NV73_EQ_toppcb_top.jpg

Thanks guys!  Not 100% sure on price..  cheaper than my other ones for sure as there's no extra L-bracket (it uses the one already on the NV73)   

It'll depend on what's best to include in the kit..  ie.  It may be better if I include all the polystyrene caps in the kit as they're getting harder to source nowadays..  pots too perhaps..  I'll have a think today and tally it all up... 

Upacesky said:
Those are mic  level only, and intended for tracking use, right? Or can I use the eq somehow with line level?

They're line level too
(same way the 1063 did it.. with the same infamous 10468 transformer for both line & mic inputs)

Thanks again guys..!  The page with details is almost done, just working out exactly what will be most useful to everyone to include in the kit..    pots, caps, metal, PCBs & hardware I guess...    everything else is easily got at Mouser, Audio Maintenance & Don Audio..