simple stuff but not for me

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

KIDVOX

im a mechanical engineer not a wire man or circuit builder and my undersanding of semi conductors is very limitef, so i would be greatfull for some help. i hope to fit a simple one led peak level indicator on a tube amp. i have the standard 6.3ac, a 280dc and an unused 6.3 winding (about 7ac unloaded) i want to install the level indicator after the first stage. could any of the members here please surgest a simple cicuit that would fit the bill. if it could run a bicolour led that wuld be really neat. again folks thanks for any info.

thanks for the input. using a voltage doubler on the unused winding is a good idea.

i want to keep this simple. ive just ordered a 5 led vu from china. i have a few 3 colour leds in the parts bins. so going to use the pcb connected to just the multi colour led. i did seriosly think about the floro tubes but but i want a simple solution . ill post again when its been tested

i want to keep this simple. ive just ordered a 5 led vu from china. i have a few 3 colour leds in the parts bins. so going to use the pcb connected to just the multi colour led. i did seriosly think about the floro tubes but but i want a simple solution . ill post again when its been tested
Do you have a link for this LED VU meter? Please briefly describe your experiences with the part after installation, I might need something like that in the future.

Do you have a link for this LED VU meter? Please briefly describe your experiences with the part after installation, I might need something like that in the future.