tronaldinho`s 1st project GSSL photos and questions

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ptron

well as u all know i am a total noob i am delighted with this new field ive found the DIY. i just refurbished my speakers and done a few acoustic jobs with difusers and got into electronics when i found myself making a measuring microphone with an electret capsule :D
then it was the preamp and well.. long story short here i am on my first real project! almost all wired up.

i wanted to thank Jakob, Keith and Gyraff Audio for making this project available and possible, Barclaycon Dafydd from Expat, Gustav, Cheff, every single GSSL'r for posting your information and Harpo for so much help i recieved from him and y'all! thanks a lot.. and really the whole forum for sharing hehe :)

ok to the pics

DSC04100.jpg

started with the sidechain board :) it was the first one to arrive. thanks gustav !

DSC04104.jpg

diodes didnt fit and missing a couple of caps.. hehe sketchy messican ordering from mouser is meant to miss a couple of things

DSC04114.jpg

ok now its done! drilled some bigger holes on the diodes holes and got some caps with another order i had to do!

DSC04167.jpg

this is my second choice for capacitors (they are .1uF panasonic V series but they are 50 V i was wondering some people said was alright to use 50V ??! i hope this is right

DSC04116.jpg

main boards .. thanks chef!! (i didnt know about gustavs practice till after i ordered the boards from cheff..) ah well some honest good work .. one switch missing tho.. i ordered the ones that didnt fit! :( ah well i had to make a new order for the newly arrived turbo boards!! :)

DSC04165.jpg

k switch arrived! lovely.. pannels have holes, but i need to do a couple more for the turbo that i didnt expect ! thanks Expat Audio!!

DSC04161.jpg