Capsule Destroyed

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Moosie Moose

Hello I recently destroyed the capsule for my Blue Baby Bottle SL Microphone, while trying to carefully wipe any debris from the capsule. Now when I try and record audio from the microphone all I can hear is noise. I have been highly disappointed as this is the only mic that I currently own, and its gets used almost on a daily basis to record vocalists. I am new to DIY as a whole and was hoping to begin my first mic build this year. Since this has happened I am hoping to find any help, suggestions, or advice on if I should try and replace the capsule, and how, or if I should just replace the mic. Thank you for any help on the matter it is very much appreciated.IMG_6975.jpg

There are lots of threads here about mic capsules, but if you're totally new to this, why not get a cheap 'practice' capsule from eBay ($25-$30, look for '34mm' or 'K47' or 'K87") and give it a go.

If that works out, there are lots of options for a proper replacement, which will start at $100 and go up from there 😁

Hello I recently destroyed the capsule for my Blue Baby Bottle SL Microphone, while trying to carefully wipe any debris from the capsule. Now when I try and record audio from the microphone all I can hear is noise. I have been highly disappointed as this is the only mic that I currently own, and its gets used almost on a daily basis to record vocalists. I am new to DIY as a whole and was hoping to begin my first mic build this year. Since this has happened I am hoping to find any help, suggestions, or advice on if I should try and replace the capsule, and how, or if I should just replace the mic. Thank you for any help on the matter it is very much appreciated.View attachment 120091
This is pretty much the same capsule as the stock one.

https://a.aliexpress.com/_msRp3mu