Greetings from Helsinki / Finland

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

godzich

Hi Admin,

Thanks for accepting me as a member.

I have spent my whole working life in the electronics/medical industry as an electronics engineer designing analog and digital electronics and control systems for medical and computer equipment. I have a past as a service engineer repairing and installing studio equipment, and other similar devices. I have also worked (during the analog era) as a sound/mixing engineer. I am also a hobby musician (drums mainly), and a huge music consumer. I also run a small video business in my free time. Not classifying myself as an overhyped hi-fi enthusiast, but I happen to have a decent music-listening rig at home. The electronics community has given me so much over all years, and I hope to also give something back. You can check my home page (always under construction - never finished) here: Dextrel home.

Cheers,

Christian

Helsinki is a lovely city. I used to visit quite often in the 1990s on business and stayed at the hotel Marski.

Welcome to the group.

Cheers

ian

Helsinki is a lovely city. I used to visit quite often in the 1990s on business and stayed at the hotel Marski.

Welcome to the group.

Cheers

ian
Hi Ian,

Thanks! Hotel Marski is still there :) Helsinki has changed a lot since the 1990s... for better or worse. More international, but also a little more congested... I live at the perimeter (about 18 km from downtown) surrounded by forests, so cannot complain.

Cheers,

Christian

Hi Ian,

Thanks! Hotel Marski is still there :) Helsinki has changed a lot since the 1990s... for better or worse. More international, but also a little more congested... I live at the perimeter (about 18 km from downtown) surrounded by forests, so cannot complain.

Cheers,

Christian