Some vca op amp Ic and cap questions

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BEEFY

I have a couple of pieces of cheap gear I bought use and would like to swap some components.

I bought a jbl m712 I couldn't find a lot of info on this. I picked it up maybe 6 months a year back. It was 40 dollars so I figure what the heck I'll give it a shot. When I plugged it in and tryed it out it was noisy and what ever the opposite of smooth was. So I had some extra panasonic FM s around and I swapped out all the polarized electrolytic caps  out. That actually smoothed it out and got rid of the noise problems so I would like to swap out some of the chips and there is non polar electrolytics in it so I would like to swap those out too. I'm not an electronics engineer just mod some things so I have limited knowledge, but I've done this type of stuff before so here is the questions on this piece of gear.

The non polar electrolytic caps should I replace these with wima film?
there is some ssm 2120 vca chips in there I did a search and it said there is some that replacements for this I would like to swap out those anybody know a good replacement or anything about this?
There are some other ICs and op amps  I would like to replace I don't really know anything about these ones, but I will list them and if anyone knows anything about them or any replacements let me know.

they read like this
rc5532n
rh412

ka339

M39XX
LF
353N

jrc

Any that or national replacements for these?