Guitar pedal FX blender 2.0 schematic / idea check **NEW SCHEMO ADDED**

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jwhmca

Hi Guys,

I started playing around with a simple guitar pedal FX SND / RTN "blender" circuit pedal.

Original thread is here http://groupdiy.com/index.php?topic=61356.0

This schemo is part two.

Overview of ideas:

1. Standard INPUT feeds circuit and BYPASS switch
2. Signal is duplicated to feed MASTER DRY BLEND and FX INPUT.
3. Signal is introduced to OUTPUT feedback to fold back in some feedback. (**I'm thinking this isn't going to work right the way I have it.**)
4. Signal is sent to a MICPRE transformer. This has a very pleasing effect on some guitars that can handle the level drop.
5. Option to BYPASS the TRX and option to assign it to the MAIN INPUT stream or the FX1 / FX2 output.
6. FX1 / FX2 series order switch to assign which FX comes first.
7. FX1 / FX2 SND / RTN circuits with the ability to BLEND the local FX with a local DRY signal.
8. FX1 / FX2 local BYPASS.
9. LPF / HPF (ESP)
10. MASTER WET / DRY BLEND
11. OUTPUT.

** It seems like the feedback circuit/idea would need to be a "MIXER" rather than a "BLENDER"? What happens when the control is all the way to the the OUTPUT FEEDBACK? It doesn't seems like I would get anything then?**

Thanks in advance for the input and help! I'm still very raw!

Attachments

• DualBlender3a - Schematic.pdf
    100.9 KB · Views: 22
Few things I see:

1. The feedback mix pot can't fully isolate the feedback from the "main dry" signal.  In fact, the isolation is likely to be pretty poor given the extremely high impedance of pin10. Even at the extremes that 10K from the pot will look trivial.