My name brand guitar amps are being mass produced in SoCal.

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

walter

I have been building Guitar amps for twenty years and branding them with my name VOGEL.  It’s true I have only made a few over the years with the dream of one day running a small business.  I’m not much of a businessman so building amps is a hobby for me. I am an electronics technician for my day job though.  Last year the Equador company, Vogel Guitars, started building Vogel Guitar amps in Southern California.

I have nothing to do with that company and I didn't register my name. I can only imagine how the name Vogel wound up in Ecuador. I'll continue to build my amps.

This is funny all my life ive heard of the guy who started vogel guitars but never thought this was related to his record label.
He was born in California so maybe thats a starting point!!

Sad for you but you should have registered it!

Thanks.

Do they bear any resemblance to your amps, electrically or physically?

Sorry to hear this. Only today I got Ebay (I was really surprised they pulled it - wow...) to pull a clone of my product off their site...

If you copy, a-la Behringer, you're a sociopath. It's that simple.

3nity said:
Thermionic whats your product? out of curiosity?
Thanks.