(Another) Loudspeaker controller

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dirtyhanfri

Hi, I`d like to give back to this forum a bit of what it gives to me, and I`m trying to build a monitor controller that could be useful for someone, also I`d like to get some feedback and advice from more experienced people, this is my first attempt to build something "new". Actually I`ve been looking around for a couple of weeks and found a lot of interesting ideas, but I try to keep it as simple as I can, unbalanced inputs (I`m restricted here by my inteface) and only a pair of balanced outputs by the moment.

I`ll use Rotatory switches for input, attenuation and out, DPDT for pad and mute. About the pad, I`ll try out various resistor values, any advice on this?. For the mute I`ve thinked in derivate signal to ground is it ok?. For input and output switches I`ve left one position unplgged between each for another way of mute and avoid clicks and pops, stupid? useful? The rotatory are shorting Alphas, should I use non-shorting?

I`m working also in a x-over circuit for a 2.1 system, but by the moment I`d like to be sure with my first steps.

So, this is the controller part schematic. I`d like to now what do you guys think about, maybe there are critical mistakes, please, point me in the right direction. I don`t know much about electronics (well I`m gonna start studying the Electronics and Design course this month). I`ve omitted the attenuator switch for lazyness... :-[

P.S. Dont be to hard with the messy schematic, second time I use Eagle ever.

Thanks

Attachments

• controllerfirstaproach.png
    controllerfirstaproach.png
    9.3 KB · Views: 122
Well, I´m going on with this project

"Output A" will go to my main 2.1 system, so I have to split low freqs (below 100Hz) and Mid-High Freqs