"Boutique" opamps from chinese vendors. Anyone tested?

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Although I have not enjoyed the mockery that I was made on when I said paralleling the loop impedance with a zero ohm link does not make the loop impedance zero, and the model I posted in my previous post shows that, I actually have spent some time on modelling this situation and there are interesting bits which I think would be very constructive to discuss. So, I would like moderators' permission to post that. If necessary I can start a new topic. However, this would only be on the condition that this Thor person will stay the eff out of my way. I am not joking, not only I will not be so polite but I will probably end up using a language that I have never used in this forum before.

There seems to be an increasing tendency for threads to go way off topic and descend into arguments between two entrenched viewpoints. It spoils what could otherwise be a quite informative thread. I think those 'discussions' would be better placed in the brewery.

Cheers

Ian

Im not sure encouraging it in brewery is the right thing either ,

There are a few who seem to feel the need to nit pick every word that comes out of each others mouths , each post is a retweet of the previous posters arguments , with its own set of responces ,

It becomes tiresome trying to sort the wheat from the chaff ,
instead of incessantly arguing back and forth ,why not try picking up on the points you do agree on and making that the talking point , we have to accept we wont ever all agree on some matters , none of us are from the same time same space , our life experiences are vastly different in some ways yet the same patterns are appearing time and time again .

Last edited: