GDIY passive 'Mojo' box

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
..have you heard what this does to your material, and are you sure you actually like it's contribution?

I'm a long-time rock guitarist so I'm more than familiar with different types of distortion!

I've been working in audio production for the past couple of years and from what I've seen so far, distortion (or "saturation") is used more-or-less everywhere (other than classical and acoustic styles but even there sometimes) - Neve Silk, HG-2, Silver Bullet, NGBusComp, Michelangelo, Overstayer, Fatso, the list goes on.

The key of course, is to use it appropriately.

Cheers!

I'm a long-time rock guitarist so I'm more than familiar with different types of distortion!

I've been working in audio production for the past couple of years and from what I've seen so far, distortion (or "saturation") is used more-or-less everywhere (other than classical and acoustic styles but even there sometimes) - Neve Silk, HG-2, Silver Bullet, NGBusComp, Michelangelo, Overstayer, Fatso, the list goes on.

The key of course, is to use it appropriately.

Cheers!
If you think youre going to party on the Neve Silk unit like a fuzzbox u will be bitterly disapointed. I've used it numerous times and its quite subtle....bit disapointing to be honest.....

Probably a silly question but would this magnetize the core?