Has anyone heard the Samar Audio line transformers?

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Just like most other transformer manufacturers they wax lyrical about the benefits of their topology and production process but give absolutely zero specifications for their products.

Cheers

Ian

I notice they epound about this '3D sound quality' thing as well ,
A mono sound source has no width , so perhaps 1 dimension , depth ,
Stereo has width and depth , so 2 dimensions ,
Whats the third dimension ?

Marik has been very helpfull here ,taking the time to explain some of the finer point of ribbon mic design .

While I have no direct or indirect experience with these particular transformers, I have used toroids in tube amp output circuits. The efficiency up to 5kHz was excellent, though the bandwidth fell off there, and the radiation (feedback city with magnetic pickups) made them unusable.
If nothing else, the claim "toroids do not require shielding" is False.

While I have no direct or indirect experience with these particular transformers, I have used toroids in tube amp output circuits. The efficiency up to 5kHz was excellent, though the bandwidth fell off there, and the radiation (feedback city with magnetic pickups) made them unusable.

Well, you’re talking about a power amp output, completely different discussion. We’re talking about small signal audio.

Hi all,

Question in the title

https://www.samaraudiodesign.com/categoryTransformers.html
Curious about the LT1/1 and LT1/2 at the bottom of the page

Rauri,