Hello from PARIS (France)

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bgaullier

I am glad to join your group.
I shall introduce myself:

I live in Paris France and I arrived on this earth some years ago, the same year the LP arrived in Europe, demonstrated by André CHARLIN & Miss. Louise DYER from L’OISEAU LYRE.

My childhood is not really interesting for our purpose…

I studied at “école du cinema” in Paris well known at this time under the name of “Vaugirard” from the street where the school was based. I was graduated “sound assistant”.

Just after graduation I was enrolled in a company working for the OSAKA EXPO 70.
At this time, during preparation in 1969, I was in charge to design and manufacture a 4 track/4 channel recorder and reproducer for a XENAKIS show. This was my first challenge. If you remember well at this time 4 track/ 4 channel recorder on ¼” didn’t exist. The acclaimed TEAC 3340 only appeared in 1972. If you want more info you can have a look at:

Enregistreur IdF 4X4

OSAKA EXPO 70 took place in Japan.
This was my first stay in Japan and I had the advantage to stay a great part of year 1970 in Japan.
After that first professional experience, I stay in audiovisual business, designing and manufacturing player/reproducer for audiovisual and in parallel, I acted as sound engineer in recording and mixing business.

In 1980 audiovisual was overwhelmed by video… and I had to learn video !
Since 1984 our company turned to video and audio post production.
We propose several editing and video mixing suite equipped with top of the range product : Sony BVH 2000 1”C type video recorder and GRASS VALLEY 300 3B 3 ME video mixer, CENTRAL DYNAMIC video mixer and so on.

On the audio side we had 3 post production studios equipped with SONY MXP 3036 audio mixer, MCI JH 24, MCI JH 110, SONY APR 5003, and other analog audio gear.