Japan famous tranformers

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Latti

Hi everyone,

I'm new in this platform and I would like to ask if any of you has information about the famous Japan audio transformators? regarding the iron core and windings technique? Tango, Tamura etc.
All information and help are very welcomed!

for example, this is a tangoo transformer, has anyone come across this?

Attachments

• TANGO.jpg
    TANGO.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 5
Thanks! Probably the "secret" is in the iron alloy (perhaps higher nickel content), the winding can be made traditionally. I'm still looking........Of course, if I have knowledge, I will share it

This is how I wind, for example...this is the secondary winding of an amorphous transformer.

Attachments

• Pk1090564.jpg
    Pk1090564.jpg
    92.7 KB · Views: 4
Hi everyone,

I'm new in this platform and I would like to ask if any of you has information about the famous Japan audio transformators? regarding the iron core and windings technique? Tango, Tamura etc.
All information and help are very welcomed!
I don't think you will find some info about those type of transformers here. Hey are mostly used in Hi-Fi (audiophoolery). I don't want to say they are good or bad, but they are used in some other type of gear.

I'd be interested in any Tamura GA80xx/xxx info! I have a PM2000 channel strip that has one of them on the mic input. It would be cool if they can be used for color somehow :)

Tamura as a company and/or company name still exists. All sorts of transformers, chokes, and power xfmr for broadcast, industry etc