Need sum 1 2 look at my PCB Layout and tell me if it is OK??

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Minion

Hi ,I am pretty new to electronics but I have been learning slowly but surely...I recently aquired some Burr Brown INA103 Op amps and while looking through the Data sheet i found a Schematic for Building a Basic Mic Pre amp (Unballanced) with Phantom power and a 20db Pad so I figured I would try building it but first I need to design my PCB which is something I have never done before and the Schematic didn"t show the Power input curcuitry so i came up with my own and the Schematic uses a OPA627 for the Output Offset Voltage controll loop and the OPA627 is one of the most expensive Opamps the is so I figured I would use a OPA134 or a OPA137 Instead as they have simular specs and are Both Fet Opamps, Do you think this will be a Problem??
I also added the CMR Trimmer....

Here is the PCB Layout I designed:

Ina103-Preamp-1.jpg

And here is the Schematic:

Ina103-Preamp.jpg

And here is a Link to the Datasheet:

http://www-s.ti.com/sc/ds/ina103.pdf

Can you see any Mistakes I made or problems with the design??

I was also trying to Figure out how to Make a Ballanced output without haveing to use an audio transformer and came accross some information on 'Impedance Ballancing" which is a way to get Semi Ballanced output from a Non ballanced source....

From what I read it says that you basicly Tie Pin 3 of the XLR to Star/Chassis Ground and then measure the Output Impedance of Pin 2 and then add a resistor of that Value to Pin 3 so that the Impedances of Pin 2 and 3 Match and then you will get an Impedance Ballanced output...

Am I totally wrong here?? If I am can you please Set me straight?? If I am on the Right track is the way I Implemented the Impedance Ballanceing Correct?? If not can you please Set me Straight......

ThanX a Lot Guys....