U87 (Revision A) in BM800 microphone donor body

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
As a thank-you, here is a link for the BOM (doubled quantities however, but should spare the endless copy and paste off the pdf) :)

https://pt.mouser.com/ProjectManager/ProjectDetail.aspx?AccessID=4930838ebd
Does this BOM still hold up? A few of these are either out of stock or no longer available.
I'm far from an expert, so I'd love some advice! What would make for good replacements for what's missing?

To make it easier, here are the Mouser ID's:
MF1/4DC1503F
URZ1J100MDD
USA1H4R7MCA
RGP0207CHK1G0
271-560-RC

Does this BOM still hold up? A few of these are either out of stock or no longer available.
I'm far from an expert, so I'd love some advice! What would make for good replacements for what's missing?

To make it easier, here are the Mouser ID's:
MF1/4DC1503F
URZ1J100MDD
USA1H4R7MCA
RGP0207CHK1G0
271-560-RC

Resistors - any 1% 1/4W metal film should do fine (hint: sort them by price, and tick the "in stock" box).
Not sure why there are 10uF AND 4.7uF separately in the BOM. They're likely the same physical size, and they'll work just as well as each other in this simple of a circuit, so why not get closer to the quantity-price-breaks? That being said, for electrolytics, stick with the good Japanese brands (Panasonic, Nichicon, Rubycon, Elna, United Chemi-Con).

[Later edit - You can use three 22uF / 63v just fine, one for the source resistor bypass, and the other two in the supply filtering. Same with the 470nF coming off the drain, you can use the same 470nF in the power filtering, instead of the two 330nF ones.]

The Wurth jumper you can replace with a piece of wire on the underside of the board, in a pinch. Unless you plan on routinely replacing and rebiasing JFETs, that is...