My first build! 1176 (and my first post!)

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Neily

Hey guys! I just completed my first serious build last night. (Hairball 1176 Mnats rev f) I'm really stoked about it. I'm a total newb, only made a little fuzz pedal before this project.
Anyways... I've been lurking around this board for a while so I figured I'd share it with you guys and say hello. Also want to thank Mike and Mako for making this project possible...

198978_10150132566514916_501719915_6437203_3629831_n.jpg

196646_10150132566049916_501719915_6437197_6233599_n.jpg

Ez1290s are next up! hehehe.

FWIW, this is "my take" on a Hairball 1176 blue-stripe that I completed for a friend/client:

http://www.brianroth.com/pix/aaron/hairball1176/

Best,

Bri

Brian Roth said:
FWIW, this is "my take" on a Hairball 1176 blue-stripe that I completed for a friend/client:

Best,

Bri

Brian, That looks amazing! So clean! I hope one day i could do work that well. Thanks for sharing that with me

Hey Brian... Beautiful job. How are you doing the meter light?  I don't see a resistor. Are those twisted wires inside of shrink tubing? 

Neily: I was picking up a LOT of noise when I had my meter light connected the way you do with untwisted wires. I actually ended up disconecting the meter light because I could not get it to work off the AC supply without adding hum.

bobine said:
Hey Brian... Beautiful job. How are you doing the meter light?  I don't see a resistor. Are those twisted wires inside of shrink tubing? 

Neily: I was picking up a LOT of noise when I had my meter light connected the way you do with untwisted wires. I actually ended up disconecting the meter light because I could not get it to work off the AC supply without adding hum.