Death wish coffee

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pucho812

Received some for the holidays and as a coffee aficionado, I have to tell you it's amazing.

As taste goes  it's full of flavor and a well bodied cup of coffee.

As caffine goes they boast that they have more caffine then any other coffee.  A bonus if you ask me.

pucho812 said:
Revived some for the holidays and as a coffee aficionado, I have to tell you it's amazing.

As taste goes  it's full of flavor and a well bodied cup of coffee.

As caffine goes they boast that they have more caffine then any other coffee.  A bonus if you ask me.

I've been roasting my own coffee (from green coffee beans) for a couple decades. I never heard of "Death Wish" coffee, but I am aware of Robusta coffee beans. Aribica is widely accepted as superior tasting and more expensive. Aribica only grows at higher altitudes, while Robusta can be grown at sea level.  Viet Nam is a major producer of Robusta. The cheap Robusta is used in low cost coffee blends, and sometimes as an extender in major blends (to make more profit). 

Making a brand that promotes Robusta as a feature is slick, pay less for raw material and sell for higher prices.  :eek:  https://legacy.sweetmarias.com/library/content/robusta

If you want more caffeine, drink two cups. Caffeine is bitter so more of it will not likely taste better. I drink so much coffee that I switch to drink decaffeinated coffee for late afternoon-evening drinks, because the normal caffeine, late in the day was affecting my sleep.  You can buy decaffeinated green beans to roast, that can be as good tasting as regular.  Most decaffeinated coffee sucks because they start with lousy beans. I don't need even higher caffeine, in my morning pot, that I drink all by myself. Normal is just fine, and Aribica beans are good tasting too.

JR