Not completed Harrison 32C EQ PCB Designs

GroupDIY Audio Forum

Help Support GroupDIY Audio Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HerbertR

GDIY Supporter
Hi, I found months ago somewhere in the web schematics, non working Gerbers and a Layout of a 32C EQ of a Harrison Console. Does anyone know who designed them? I cannot find any informations? Does anyone know how to get the Gerbers working? The Layout and schematics look promising. Would be great if the Gerbers would work. But I have no experience in PCB designing...
Regards

Attachments

• 32c EQ.png
    32c EQ.png
    139.2 KB · Views: 12
  • Gerber 8-20-15.zip
    64.7 KB · Views: 4
  • 32c Board Image.png
    32c Board Image.png
    120.1 KB · Views: 4
Some components have only one leg connected...seem like the ground plane is not filed :rolleyes: (at least in the picture, I don't dl/open .grb)
Cheers
Zam

PCB design can be make (there are engineers that wil make one) but how correct is these shematic?
http://www.yannluaudio.com/ make clone of this eq. Yannl layout and component are different and i miss here trims for freq instellingen.
Bij river audio i see that they also use out transformer.

This original console strip with eq

Attachments

• 32-series_schematics_InOut.jpg
    32-series_schematics_InOut.jpg
    857.9 KB · Views: 10
Just checked that .zip using gerbv and I don't see top or bottom layers (GTL, GBL). No way to fix that.
[No way to fix that] -- Actually.....there is!!! Between using the available GERBER files, the available schematics and the GERBER editing program that I have (i.e. $3,200), I could create/generate those missing layers and I have done that before. It ain't easy or fun to do, but it -- IS -- "fixable".